Thursday, 19 March 2009
From version 2.1 the user can import its data sources, queries and reports from an older version (starting with 2.0). If a data source with the same name already exists, the imported data source will have a name finished with the creation time stamp. This action is accessible from the Tools menu and also from the 'Quick Start' panel.
The difference between Import and Restore is that for Restore the current workspace (data sources, queries, reports) are not kept, but for Import all the new files are added to the workspace. Restore does some more things : it also overwrites the visible schemas and the new database drivers added by user.