- internal settings like refresh time, timeout, type (for charts)
- parameters values
Starting with 6.1 version a change will be done in the way these settings are kept.
If a user has write permission to a dashboard (dashboard was created by user or dashboard was shared to user with write permission) then these settings are stored globally and by changing them the global values are affected.
If a user has just read permission to a dashboard, user can still change the settings (in previous versions was not possible). In this case, the values for settings are kept just for the specific user. In this way it is possible for every user to have different settings for the same widget without altering the global values.